HomeMain StoriesRNC announces its "Uganda Province" executive committee

RNC announces its “Uganda Province” executive committee

By Alain Mucyo

RNC is so intertwined with the Museveni regime that they now have a “Uganda Executive Committee”, put in place with coordination of Ugandan Military intelligence. Right, the terror outfit’s leader Kayumba Nyamwasa.

Events continue to expose Uganda as a safe haven for terrorists bent on destabilizing Rwanda.

This website has seen a letter written by Charles Lwanga – the Uganda-based general secretary of Kayumba Nyamwasa’s RNC – to Jerome Nayigiziki the terrorist outfit’s US-based general coordinator. The letter announces the establishment of what they call the “Uganda Province” and lists 15 members of its “executive committee”.

“After many years of the province of Uganda operating without a coordination organ at a provincial level, leaders at the district level as well as other leaders convened a two days meeting from 12-13th November 2019 in Kampala in which a provincial executive committee was elected to direct and coordinate the work of RNC in Uganda,” says the letter signed by Lwanga on November 13, 2019.

Read: Africa Intelligence distortions betray CMI and RNC links

“This meeting was a follow up to several other meetings that started last year that called for the formation of provincial executive committee to ensure proper coordination and management of work,” it says, before listing the different members of the executive committee.

The committee is led by Pastor Deo Nyirigira (the coordinator), who, through his Mbarara-based church AGAPE, has for years been the chief recruiter for RNC. Nyirigira’s church has been used as a recruitment point for those that are sent off to the group’s military training camps.

An infamous incident is when Nyirigira recruited and facilitated, with the support of Uganda’s Chieftaincy of Military Intelligence (CMI), a group of Rwandan refugees who were in December 2017 intercepted at the Uganda-Tanzania border.

Nyirigira is the coordinator of the newly installed “Uganda Province” executive committee.

Read: More details of CMI, RNC recruitment activities in Uganda emerge

All the individuals appointed to it have already been operatives of RNC in Uganda and work closely with CMI to recruit for the terror outfit. Scores of Rwandans in Uganda have been rounded up by Ugandan security working with these individuals and coerced into joining the outfit.

Many of those who refuse to join into anti-Rwanda terror activities have ended up in CMI dungeons where they’ve suffered unimaginable physical abuse.

Reliable sources informed this website that CMI not only coordinated the meeting, it also dictated who sits on the committee. For instance CMI’s Col CK Asiimwe, the organ’s director of anti-terrorism and its number two “advised” exclusion from the committee two RNC operatives, Sulah Nuwamanya and Prossy Bonabaana.

Read: A tall-tale by RNC and CMI that can fool no one

The objective of the exclusion is so that the two remain unencumbered by any other work in their virulent anti-Rwanda propaganda on different social media platforms.

The two have earned notoriety by the nature of their smear campaigns against Kigali on Facebook and in The New Vision.

This year a group of 25 terrorists linked to Kayumba’s P5 who were captured in combat from DR Congo before they were repatriated to stand trial in Rwanda. They are of the group that suffered a rout that claimed hundreds of their fighters in their DRC jungle bases, with the biggest of the captured fish being Maj. (rtd) Habib Mudathir.

Below is the RNC’s “Uganda Province” executive committee:

  1. Coordinator: Bishop Deo Nyirigira
  2. 1st vice coordinator: Frank RUHINDA
  3. 2nd vice coordinator: Moris UDAHEMUKA
  4. General Secretary: Charles LWANGA
  5. Treasurer: Patrick TUMWINE
  6. Commissioner in charge of Mobilization: Christopher BUSIGO
  7. Commissioner in charge of Cadre-ship: Enock ASIIMWE
  8. Commissioner in charge of Communication & Media: Dr. Gideon Rukundo RUGALI
  9. Commissioner in charge Diplomacy: Dr. Sam RUVUMA
  10. Commissioner in charge of Women: Anne FURAHA
  11. Commissioner in charge of Youth: Baker KWESIGA
  12. Commissioner in charge of Capacity building: John NDINAZO
  13. Commissioner in charge of Planning: Peka Africa
  14. Commissioner in charge of Elections & Discipline: Emmanuel MUTARAMBIRWA
  15. Commissioner in charge of Unity & Reconciliation: Mediatrice MUHAWENIMANA.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

- Advertisment -